Environmental Affairs and Development Planning

The mandate of the Standing Committee on Environmental Affairs and Development Planning is to maintain oversight over the Executive member and his Department and its Entity, including the implementation of legislation and to hold them accountable to the Western Cape Provincial Parliament.; and consider and report on legislation, other matters and Annual Reports referred to it by the Speaker.

The Department of Environmental Affairs and Development Planning and CapeNature report to this committee.



Hon Wendy Philander (DA)


Hon Masizole Mnqasela (DA)

Hon Tertuis Simmers (DA)

Hon Trudy Dijana (ANC)

Hon Carol Beerwinkel (ANC)

Alternate Members

Hon Matlhodi Maseko (DA)

Hon Nceba Hinana (DA)

Hon Reagen Allen (DA)

Hon Theo Olivier (ANC)