## PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

## AGENDA OF PROCEEDINGS

WEDNESDAY, 22 MAY 2019

## HOUSE: 10:30

- 1. Prayers.
- 2. Swearing in of Members.
- 3. Announcement of appointment of Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers.
- 4. Election of Premier.
- 5. Election of Speaker.
- 6. Election of Deputy Speaker.

## MOTIONS

1. (The Chief Whip): That, in terms of section 61(2) of the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, 1996, and in accordance with Rule 210 of the Standing Rules, the following persons be appointed as permanent delegates for the Western Cape Province to the National Council of Provinces:

Arnolds, A Gillion, M N Labuschagne, C Londt, J J Njadu, E Z Sileku, I M

2. (The Chief Whip): That the House in accordance with Rule 215 of the Standing Rules confers authority on the Province's delegation to the National Council of Provinces for the election of the Chairperson, the permanent Deputy Chairperson and the rotating Deputy Chairperson of the National Council of Provinces to vote in accordance with a decision taken by the delegation itself.