Standing Committee on Local Government to be briefed on AG findings and municipal recovery plans

On 27 September the Standing Committee on Local Government will be briefed on two important matters:


  1. By the Auditor General on key findings made at each of the municipalities in the province; and
  2. By the Department of Local Government and Provincial Treasury on the recovery plans to sustain the following municipalities: Beaufort West, Cederberg, Kannaland, Matzikama, Oudtshoorn and Cape Agulhas.


Details of meeting:

Date:     27 September

Time:    14:00-18:00

Venue: Committee Room 2, Fourth Floor, 7 Wale Street, Cape Town


More information: Waseemah Achmat, Committee Co-ordinator, Tel 021 487 1657 or Email


Media enquiries: Masizole Mnqasela, Chairperson of the Standing Committee on Local Government, Tel 021 487 1625, Cell 084 628 4167 or Email

Feature on Home Page Carousel: