

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo IeNtshona Koloni

MEETING MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS STANDING COMMITTEE ON PREMIER AND CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

Monday, 7 December 2020 (08h00) Virtual Meeting via MS Teams

PRESENT

Members:

Democratic Alliance

Mackenzie, RD (Chairperson) Allen, RI Philander, WF

African National Congress

Dugmore, CM

Apology

Xego, M (EFF)

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Achmat, W (Procedural Officer)
Cloete, L (Senior Procedural Officer)

Public Attendance Register

See below

1. Welcome

The Chairperson opened the meeting and welcomed the Committee Members, officials and members from the public.

1. Discussion on the 2019/20 Annual Report for the Department of the Premier

The Premier gave a brief overview of the Annual Report 2019/20 focusing on the highlights and challenges experienced in the financial year.

The Committee proceeded to a page by page discussion of the Annual Report of the Department.

The Committee deliberated and examined the Department on its Annual Report 2019/20.

The Chairperson thanked the Department for its preparation and responses to the questions raised by the Committee members.

2. Public hearing on the 2019/20 Annual Report for the Department of the Premier

The Chairperson informed the members of the public on the advertisement process where the Committee invited all interested persons.

The public was given an opportunity to provide input on the Bill. No member of the public gave input.

3. Consideration and adoption of the Draft Committee Meeting Minutes of 27 November 2020

The Chairperson submitted the Draft Committee Minutes of a meeting held on 27 November 2020, which was considered and adopted.

4. Resolutions/Actions

These resolutions will subsequently be captured in the Standing Committee on Premier and Constitutional matters report.

The meeting adjourned at 11:28.

MR R MACKENZIE, MPP

CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON PREMIER AND CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

DATE: 2 February 2021

PUBLIC ATTENDANCE REGISTER

TITLE	INITIALS	SURNAME	DESIGNATION POSITION	DEPARTMENT INSTITUTION
Mr	A	Winde	Premier	Department of the Premier
Mr	Н	Malila	Director-General	Department of the Premier
Dr	Н	Fast	Chief Director: Policy and Strategy	Department of the Premier
Mr	А	Geldenhuys	Director Departmental Strategy	Department of the Premier
Mr	А	Joemat	Superintendent General - CSC	Department of the Premier
Mr	D	Basson	Chief Financial Officer	Department of the Premier
Ms	Н	Robson	DDG Corporate Assurance	Department of the Premier

Mr	н	Arendse	DDG Cel	Department of the Premier
IVII	П	Arenuse	DDG CEI	rieilliei
			DDG Executive	Department of the
Mr	L	Grootboom	Governance	Premier
			Director Corporate	Department of the
Ms	F	Steyn	Communication	Premier
				Department of the
Mr	R	Shaw	Director: DG Support	Premier
				Department of the
Ms	Z	Ishmail	Chief Director	Premier
				Department of the
Mr	L	Buter	DDG Legal Services	Premier
			DDG People	Department of the
Mr	М	Hendrickse	Management	Premier
Mr	K	Jackson		
1411	K	JUCKSOTT		
			DDG – Strategic	Department of the
Ms	M	Korsten	Programmes	Premier
Mr	L	Petersen		
Ms	Т	Narkedien		AGSA
1113	•			
				Department of the
Ms	R	Trout	Deputy: CFO support	Premier
			Deputy Director: DG	Department of the
Ms	N	Maholwana	Support	Premier