

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo leNtshona Koloni

MEETING MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE PREMIER AND CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS Friday 10 June 2022 (09:00) Virtual Meeting via MS Teams

PRESENT

Members:

Democratic AllianceBotha, L (Chairperson)
Baartman, D

African National Congress

Dugmore, CM

Economic Freedom Fighters

Xego, M

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Achmat, W (Procedural Officer) Motsapi, M (Committee Assistant)

1. Welcome

The Chairperson opened the meeting and welcomed the Committee Members and officials.

2. Briefing on 2021/22 3rd Quarter Performance (financial and non-financial)

The officials from the Department briefed the Members on the subject at hand.

The Committee engaged the officials on the content of the presentations.

3. Briefing on the progress and activities of the office of the Commissioner for Children

Ms Nomdo from the Department briefed the Members on the subject at hand.

The Committee engaged the officials on the content of the presentations.

4. Consideration and adoption of the Draft Committee Meeting Minutes of 3 June 2022

The Chairperson submitted the Draft Committee Meeting Minutes of 3 June 2022 which were considered and adopted.

5. Resolutions/Actions

- 5.1 The Committee RESOLVED:
- 5.1.1 To undertake an oversight visit to the office of the Commissioner for Children.
- 5.2 The Committee further REQUESTED:
- 5.2.1 The Commissioner for Children to provide the list of the dates of engagements with the municipalities; and
- 5.2.2 That the Department of the Premier and the Department of Transport and Public Works engage with the Commissioner for Children to find a child friendly building by end of August 2022 and report back to the Committee.

The meeting adjourned at 10:15.

SyBatha MS LBOTHA, MPP

CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE PREMIER AND CONSTITUTIONAL

MATTERS

DATE: 27 July 2022

TITLE	INITIALS	SURNAME	DESIGNATION POSITION	DEPARTMENT INSTITUTION
Mr	Н	Malila	HOD	DOTP
Ms	N	Maholwana		DOTP
Dr	Н	Fast	Chief Director Policy	DOTP
Mr	Α	Geldernhuys		DOTP
				2072
Mr	A	Joemat		DOTP
Mr	D	Basson	CFO	DOTP
Mr	L	Buter	Head: Legal Services	DOTP
Mr	Α	Winde	Premier	DOTP
			Children's	Commission for
Ms	С	Nomdo	Commissioner	Children