

# Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo leNtshona Koloni

Ref: 11/4/1/2/7

#### **MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS**

#### STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORT AND PUBLIC WORKS

Tuesday, 8 June 2022 (at 12:30), MS Teams Virtual Meeting

## **PRESENT**

# **Members**

#### **Democratic Alliance**

MacKenzie, R (Chairperson) Maseko, M Schäfer, BA (Alternate)

## **African National Congress**

Mvimbi, LM

## **Apologies**

Van der Westhuizen, AP (DA) August, S (GOOD)

# The following persons were in attendance:

## **Western Cape Provincial Parliament**

Mr J Coetzee, Procedural Officer Mr S Hassam, ICT Support Mr J Vermeulen, Senior Procedural Officer Ms N Mshumpela, Committee Assistant

# 1. Election of Chairperson

The Procedural Officer, Mr J Coetzee, welcomed Members and informed the Committee that due to a change in the Democratic Alliance membership on the Standing Committee for Transport and Public Works as announced in ATC 65 of 7 June 2022, the Committee had to proceed to the election of a Chairperson in terms of Standing Rule 82 (1).

The Procedural Officer proceed to request for nominations for a Chairperson.

Ms Maseko moved: That Mr MacKenzie be Chairperson.

No further nominations were received.

Motion agreed to.

The meeting adjourned at 12:35.

MR R MACKENZIE, MPP

CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORT AND PUBLIC WORKS