

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo IeNtshona Koloni

Ref: 11/4/1/2/5

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

STANDING COMMITTEE ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Monday, 13 June 2022 (at 13:00), Virtual meeting via MS Teams

PRESENT

Members

Democratic Alliance

America, D (Chairperson) MacKenzie, R Maseko, LM

African National Congress

Dugmore, CM

Absent

Makamba-Botya, N

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Mr J Coetzee, Procedural Officer Mr J Vermeulen, Senior Procedural Officer Ms N Mshumpela, Committee Assistant Mr C Morris, ICT Support

1. Election of Chairperson

The Procedural Officer, Mr J Coetzee, welcomed Members and informed the Committee that, due to a change in the Democratic Alliance membership on the Standing Committee for Local Government as announced in ATC 66 of 9 June 2022, the Committee had to proceed to the election of a Chairperson in terms of Standing Rule 82 (1).

The Procedural Officer proceed to request for nominations for a Chairperson.

Ms Maseko moved: That Mr America be Chairperson.

No further nominations were received.

Motion agreed to.

The meeting adjourned at 13:04.

RACCA

MR D AMERICA, MPP CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT