

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo IeNtshona Koloni

Ref: 11/4/1/2/5

DEAFT MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

STANDING COMMITTEE ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Friday, 24 February 2023 (at 09:30), Virtual meeting via MS Teams

PRESENT

Members

Democratic Alliance

Sileku, I (Chairperson) Murray, C Maseko, LM

Apology

Dugmore, CM

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Mr J Coetzee, Procedural Officer Ms N Mshumpela, Committee Assistant

1. Election of Chairperson

The Procedural Officer, Mr J Coetzee, welcomed Members and informed the Committee that, due to a change in the Democratic Alliance membership on the Standing Committee for Local Government as announced in ATC 12 of 21 February 2023, the Committee had to proceed to the election of a Chairperson in terms of Standing Rule 82 (1).

The Procedural Officer proceed to request for nominations for a Chairperson.

Ms Maseko moved: That Mr Sileku be Chairperson.

No further nominations were received.

Motion agreed to.

The meeting adjourned at 09:35.

MR I SILEKU, MPP CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT