Western Cape Provincial Parliament

AD-HOC COMMITTEE ON ENERGY CRISIS



Chairperson: C Fry

Senior Procedural Officer: Lizette Cloete Tel: 021 487-1667 Cell: 072 541 8510 Email: lhcloete@wcpp.gov.za

Manager: Mario Sassman

Tel: 021 487-1681 Cell: 084 472 7626 Email: msassman@wcpp.gov.za

(Ref no:) 11/3/4

NOTICE OF A MEETING

Please note that a meeting of the above Committee will take place as follows:

Date : Wednesday, 2 August 2023

Time : 09:00-13:00

Venue : Virtual meeting via MS Teams

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome
- Briefing by the Minister of Local Government and the Head of Department on the guidance provided to municipalities on projected plans for the 2023/24 Energy Infrastructure allocations including the Emergency funding allocated to assist municipalities
- 3. Engagement with municipalities on the projected plans for the 2023/24 Energy Infrastructure allocations including the Emergency funding allocated to assist municipalities:
 - 3.1 West Coast District Municipality
 - 3.2 Swartland Municipality
 - 3.3 Matzikama Municipality
 - 3.4 Cederberg Municipality
 - 3.5 Bergrivier Municipality
 - 3.6 Saldanha Bay Municipality
- 4. Consideration and adoption of Draft Committee Minutes of 14 June 2023
- 5. Resolutions/Actions

Above agenda items may be rearranged by the Committee at short notice

Should you be unable to attend kindly forward apologies to the Procedural Officer as well as arrange for an alternate and indicate the name of the alternate at your earliest convenience.