

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo leNtshona Koloni

MEETING MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS PARLIAMENTARY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

Friday 5 July 2024 (10:15)
Virtual Meeting via MS Teams

PRESENT

Members:

Democratic Alliance

Bosman, G (Chairperson) Kaizer-Philander, W F Van Minnen, B M Bryant, D W

African National Congress

Bans, A

Patriotic Alliance

Petrus, B

National Coloured Congress

Jacobs, GD

Additional members

Van Wyk, LD Booysen, M Masipa, NP Mbombo, N Johnson, P Walters, T

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Mr J Vermeulen, Senior Procedural Officer Ms W Achmat, Procedural Officer Ms N Mshumpela, Committee Assistant Mr S Hassan, ICT Support

1. Election of Chairperson

The Procedural Officer, Ms W Achmat, welcomed Members and informed the Committee that in accordance with the Western Cape Provincial Parliament's Standing Rule 82(1) the Committee would proceed to the election of a chairperson.

Mr Bryant moved: That Mr G Bosman be Chairperson.

Ms Van Minnen seconded the motion of Mr Bryant.

No further nominations were received

The Procedural Officer congratulated Mr Bosman for being elected Chairperson.

2. Opening and Welcome

The Chairperson welcomed the Members and expressed his gratitude to the Committee for electing him as Chairperson.

The meeting adjourned at 10:20.

MR G BOSMAN, MPP

CHAIRPERSON: PARLIAMENTARY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

DATE: 14 August 2024