

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo leNtshona Koloni

MEETING MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE Friday, 5 July 2024 (09:30) Virtual Meeting via MS Teams

PRESENT

Members:

Democratic Alliance

Johnson, P Masipa, N Mbombo, N Wessels, D

African National Congress

Nkondlo, N

Patriotic Alliance

Constable, N

Al Jama-ah

Brinkhuis, K

Additional Members

Booysen, M (DA)(Alternate)
Cassiem, A (EFF)(Alternate)
Kaizer-Philander, W (DA)(Alternate)
Stoffels, N (ANC)(Alternate)
Van Minnen, B (DA)(Alternate)
Van Wyk, L (DA)(Alternate)

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Ms Z Adams, Procedural Officer Ms L Cloete, Senior Procedural Officer Mr S Hassan, ICT Support

1. Election of Chairperson

The Procedural Officer, Ms Z Adams, welcomed the Members and informed the Committee that in accordance with the Western Cape Provincial Parliament's Standing Rule 82(1) the Committee would proceed to the election of a chairperson from its committee membership.

Mr Masipa moved that Mr Johnson become the Chairperson.

Mr Wessels seconded this nomination.

No further nominations were received.

The Procedural Officer congratulated Mr Johnson for being elected the Chairperson of the Standing Committee on Finance and handed over to him to chair the remainder of the meeting.

2. Closing Remarks

The Chairperson welcomed the Members and expressed his gratitude to the Committee for being elected as the Chairperson. The Chairperson indicated that he would meet with the Procedural Officer on the draft programme for the Committee.

The meeting adjourned at 09:40.

MR P JOHNSON, MPP

CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

DATE: 13 August 2024