

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo IeNtshona Koloni

MEETING MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS STANDING COMMITTEE ON MOBILITY Friday, 5 July 2024 (10:00) Virtual Meeting via MS Teams

# PRESENT

Members:

## **Democratic Alliance**

Bryant, D Johnson, P Masipa, N Mbombo, N

## **African National Congress**

Ngqentsu, B

## **Patriotic Alliance**

Constable, N

## Absent

Herron, B (GOOD)

## **Additional Members**

Booysen, M (DA)(Alternate) Kaizer-Philander, W (DA)(Alternate) Lekker, P (ANC)(Alternate) Van Minnen, B (DA)(Alternate) Walters, T (DA)(Alternate)

## Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Ms Z Adams, Procedural Officer Ms L Cloete, Senior Procedural Officer Ms M Mrubata, Committee Assistant Mr S Hassan, ICT Support

#### 1. Election of Chairperson

The Procedural Officer, Ms Z Adams, welcomed the Members and informed the Committee that in accordance with the Western Cape Provincial Parliament's Standing Rule 82(1) the Committee would proceed to the election of a chairperson from its committee membership.

Mr Bryant moved that Ms Mbombo become the Chairperson.

Mr Masipa seconded this nomination.

No further nominations were received.

The Procedural Officer congratulated Ms Mbombo for being elected the Chairperson of the Standing Committee on Mobility and handed over to her to chair the remainder of the meeting.

#### 2. Closing Remarks

The Chairperson welcomed the Members and expressed her gratitude to the Committee for being elected as the Chairperson. The Chairperson indicated that she would meet with the Procedural Officer on the draft programme for the Committee.

The meeting adjourned at 10:04.

+/09/10 **PROF N MBOMBO, MPP** 

CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON MOBILITY DATE: 16 August 2024