PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

WEDNESDAY, 8 FEBRUARY 2023

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Speaker:

1. The following Members (* denotes a change) have been appointed as whips:

Democratic Alliance

Ms W F Kaizer-Philander – Chief Whip of the Majority Party
Ms D M Baartman – Deputy Chief Whip
Ms L M Maseko – Whip*
Mr G Bosman – Whip*
Mr A P van der Westhuizen – Whip*
Mr I Sileku – Whip*

2. Appointment of the Economic Freedom Fighters' caucus leader

Mr M T Klaas has been appointed as the EFF's caucus leader in the Western Cape Provincial Parliament.

TABLING

The Speaker:

Document tabled in terms of section 126(4) of the Local Government: Municipal Finance Management Act, 2003 (Act 56 of 2003) (MFMA):

West Coast District Municipality

Delay in the submission, adoption and approval of the Annual Report and the Oversight Report on the Annual Report 2021/22.

Copy attached.