PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

MONDAY, 27 FEBRUARY 2023

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Speaker:

Change in membership of committees with effect from 27 February 2023 (* denotes a change):

1. Rules Committee*

DA (6)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	GOOD (1)
Mitchell, D G (C) Schäfer, B A Maseko, L M Baartman, D M Kaizer-Philander, W F	Lekker, P Z Sayed, M K	Klaas, T M	August, S N
Bosman, G*			
Alternate Member America, D	Alternate Members Lili, A	Alternate Member	
Sileku, I Van der Westhuizen A P*	Bakubaku-Vos, N G Dugmore, C M	Cassiem, A	

2. Programming Authority*

Members: 10

DA (6)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	AL JAMA-AH (1)
Kaizer-Philander, W F (C) Baartman, D M Maseko, L M Bosman, G Van der Westhuizen, A P Sileku, I*	Lekker, P Z Sayed, M K	Cassiem, A	Brinkhuis, K
Alternate Members America, D Murray, C Pretorius, G Plato, D Fry, C	Alternate Member Dugmore, C M	Alternate Member Klaas, T M	

3. Budget Committee*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	AL JAMA-AH (1)
Baartman, D M (C) Murray, C America, D*	Mvimbi, L L	Brinkhuis, K
Alternate Members Fry, C Plato, D	Alternate Members Nkondlo, N D Smith, D	
Van der Westhuizen, A P		
Bosman, G Maseko, L M		
Pretorius, G		
Sileku, I		

4. Public Accounts Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
America, D	Mvimbi, L L (C)	Cassiem, A
Sileku, I		
Maseko, L M		
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member
Baartman, D M	Nkondlo, N D	Klaas, T M
Murray, C	Smith, D	
Bosman, G		
Fry, C		
Plato, D		
Van der Westhuizen, A P		
Pretorius, G		
,		

5. Parliamentary Oversight Committee*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Kaizer-Philander, W F Maseko, L M (C) Bosman, G	Lekker, P Z	Cassiem, A
Alternate Members Baartman D M Sileku, I Van der Westhuizen, A P*	Alternate Member Dugmore, C M	Alternate Member Klaas, T M

6. Standing Committee on Health (Health)*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Pretorius, G (C)	Windvogel, R	Klaas, T M
Fry, C		
Plato, D		
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member
Bosman, G	Bakubaku-Vos, N G	Cassiem, A
Baartman, D M	Bans, A P	
	Lekker, PZ	

7. Standing Committee on Education (*Education*)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	ACDP (1)	AL JAMA-AH
Baartman, D M (C) Fry, C Plato, D	Sayed, M K	Christians, F C	
Alternate Members Bosman, G Pretorius, G*	Alternate Member Kama, M		Alternate Member Brinkhuis, K

8. Standing Committee on Social Development (Social Development)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Plato, D (C) Bosman, G Fry, C	Bakubaku-Vos, N G	Cassiem, A
Alternate Members Baartman, D M Pretorius, G	Alternate Members Lekker, P Z Windvogel, R Bans, A P	Alternate Member Klaas, T M

9. Standing Committee on Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport (Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport)*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	FF PLUS	ACDP (1)	AL JAMA-
			(1)		AH
Bosman, G (C)	Community		<u>Cultural</u>	Community	
Baartman, D M	<u>Safety</u>		Affairs and	Safety	
Pretorius, G	Bans, A P		Sport	Christians, F	
			Marais, P J	C	
	<u>Cultural</u>				
	Affairs and				
Alternate	Sport	Alternate			Alternate
Members	Kama, M	Member			Member
Fry, C		Cassiem,			Brinkhuis, K
Plato, D	Alternate	A			
	Members				
	Community				
	Safety				
	Lekker, PZ				
	Windvogel, R				

Kama, M		
<u>Cultural</u>		
Affairs and		
Sport		
Windvogel, R		
Lekker, P Z		
Bans, A P		

10. Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters (Premier)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Fry, C (C) Baartman, D M Protorius C	Dugmore, C M	Klaas, T M
Pretorius, G Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Bosman, G Plato, D	Lekker, P Z	Cassiem, A

11. Standing Committee on Human Settlements*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)	EFF
Maseko, L M (C) Sileku, I Murray, C*	Lili, A	August, S N	
Alternate Members Van der Westhuizen, A P America, D*	Alternate Members Marran, P Smith, D Kama, M		Alternate Member Klaas, T M

12. Standing Committee on Finance, Economic Opportunities and Tourism (*Provincial Treasury, Economic Development and Tourism*)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	AL JAMA-AH (1)	EFF
Murray, C (C) Van der Westhuizen, A P Sileku, I*	Nkondlo, N D	Brinkhuis, K	
Alternate Members America, D Maseko, L M	Alternate Members Mvimbi, L L Bans, A P		Alternate Member

13. Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Sileku, I (C)* Maseko, L M Murray, C*	Dugmore, C M	Klaas, T M
Alternate Members Van der Westhuizen, A P America, D	Alternate Members Marran, P Lili, A	Alternate Member Cassiem, A

14. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (Transport and Public Works)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)
America, D (C) * Van der Westhuizen, A P Sileku I	Mvimbi, L L	August, S N
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Murray, C	Alternate Members Nkondlo, N D Dugmore, C M	

15. Standing Committee on Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning (Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)	FF PLUS (1)
Van der Westhuizen, A P (C)	Marran, P	Environmental	Agriculture
America, D		Affairs and	Marais, P J
Murray, C		Development	
		Planning	
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	August, S N	
Maseko, L M	Smith, D		
Sileku, I	Lili, A		
Vacant			

16. Conduct Committee*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	AL JAMA-AH	EFF (1)
Kaizer-Philander, W F (C) Baartman, D M America, D	Lekker, P Z		Klaas, T M
Alternate Member Bosman, G	Alternate Member Bans, A P	Alternate Member Brinkhuis, K	

17. Petitions Committee*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Plato, D (C) Fry, C Bosman, G	Sayed, M K	Cassiem, A
Alternate Members Baartman, D M Pretorius, G	Alternate Members Kama, M Lili, A	Alternate Member Klaas, T M

18. **Ad-hoc Committee** – TB-related matters *

Members: 15	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	GOOD (1)	ACDP (1)	FF PLUS	AL JAMA-
DA (8)					(1)	AH (1)
Kaizer-	Windvogel, R	Klaas, T	August, SN	Christians,	Marais, P J	Brinkhuis, K
Philander, WF	Bans, AP	M*		FC		
(C)						
Baartman, DM						
Pretorius, G*						
Plato, D						
Fry, C						
Murray, C						
Van der						
Westhuizen, A						
P						
Bosman, G						
Alternate						
Members						
America, D						
Maseko, L M						