No 18 - 2024] First Session, Seventh Parliament

PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

THURSDAY, 15 AUGUST 2024

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Speaker:

Changes in membership of committees with effect from 15 August 2024 (* denotes a change):

1. Budget Committee*

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	EFF (1)
Johnson, P (C)	Stoffels, B N	Petrus, B	Lithakong, T
Masipa, N P			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Kaizer-Philander, W F	Nkondlo, N D		Marais, G P (FF Plus)
Booysen, M			
Bryant, D W			
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			
Bosman G *			

2. Public Accounts Committee*

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	ACDP (1)
Johnson, P	Lekker, P, Z	Petrus, B	Christians, C F (C)
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
Mbombo, N			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Kaizer-Philander, W F	Stoffels, B N		Cassiem, A (EFF)
Booysen, M	Nkondlo, N D		
Bryant, D W			
Masipa, N P			
Walters, T C R			
Wessels, D J			
Bosman, G*			

3. Standing Committee on Health and Wellness*

Members: 7

rientoers. 7			
DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	NCC (1)
Booysen, M (C)	Windvogel, R	Stephens, D R	Jacobs, G D
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Bryant, D W	Bans, A P		Lithakong, T (EFF)
Masipa, N P	Ngqentsu, M B		_
Johnson, P			
Wessels, D J			
Bosman, G*			

4. Standing Committee on Education*

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	ACDP (1)
Van Wyk, L D (C)	Sayed, M K	Stephens, D R	Christians, C F
Kaizer-Philander, W			
F			
Booysen, M			
Walters, T C R			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Masipa, N P	Ngqentsu, M B		Cassiem, A (EFF)
Bryant, D W	Windvogel, R		
Wessels, D J	_		
Mbombo, N			
Bosman, G*			

5. Standing Committee on Social Development*

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	EFF (1)
Kaizer-Philander, W F	Kamfer, F	Stephens, D R	Cassiem, A
(C)			
Booysen, M			
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Alternate Members	Lekker, P Z		Marais, G P (FF Plus)
Johnson, P	Windvogel, R		
Masipa, N P			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
Bosman, G*			

6. Standing Committee on Police Oversight, Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport*

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	EFF (1)
Walters, T C R (C)	Ngqentsu, M B	Stephens, D R	Cassiem, A
Van Minnen, B M			
Booysen, M			
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Mbombo, N	Sayed, M K		Jacobs, G D (NCC)
Bryant, D W			
Johnson, P			
Masipa, N P			
Bosman, G*			

7. Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters*

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA(1)	GOOD (1)
Van Minnen, B M (C)	Sayed, M K	Stephens, D R	Herron, B N
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Wessels, D J	Lekker, P Z		
Bryant, D W			
Johnson, P			
Mbombo, N			
Bosman, G*			

8. Standing Committee on Infrastructure*

Members. 7				
DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	GOOD (1)	
Wessels, D J (C)	Lekker, P Z	Petrus, B	Herron, B N	
Bryant, D W				
Johnson, P				
Mbombo, N				

Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Van Minnen, B M	Kamfer, F		Lithakong, T (EFF)
Van Wyk, L D	Sayed, M K		
Walters, T C R			
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Bosman, G*			

9. Standing Committee on Finance* *Members:* 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	AL JAMA-AH (1)
Johnson, P (C)	Nkondlo, N D	Constable, N	Brinkhuis, G
Masipa, N P			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Kaizer-Philander, W F	Stoffels, B N		Cassiem, A (EFF)
Booysen, M			
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
Bosman, G*			

Standing Committee on Local Government, Environmental Affairs and **Development Planning***

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA(1)	FF Plus (1)
Bryant, D W (C)	Stoffels, B N	Constable, N	Marais, G P
Masipa, N P			
Johnson, P			
Wessels, D J			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Booysen, M	Sayed, M K		Lithakong, T (EFF)
Van Minnen, B M	Kamfer, F		_
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			
Bosman, G*			

11. Standing Committee on Mobility*

ANC (1)	PA (1)	GOOD (1)
Ngqentsu, B M	Constable, N	Herron, B N
Alternate Member	Alternate	Alternate Member
Lekker, P Z	Member	
	Ngqentsu, B M Alternate Member	Ngqentsu, B M Constable, N Alternate Member Alternate

12. Standing Committee on Agriculture, Economic Development and Tourism* Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	AL Jamah (1)
Masipa, N P (C)	Nkondlo, N D	Constable, N	Brinkhuis, G
Bryant, D W			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Van Wyk, L D	Stoffels, B N		
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Booysen, M			
Walters, T C R			
Bosman, G*			