PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

FRIDAY, 10 MARCH 2023

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Speaker:

1. Establishment of the following Ad-hoc Committee to conduct oversight over the work of the provincial executive as it responds to the impact of the national energy crisis on the Western Cape, including oversight over any part of the provincial executive, any provincial department, any provincial organ of state and any provincial entity involved in activities dealing with energy security.

The Committee shall consist of 15 Members appointed in accordance with Rule 120 of the Standing Rules with the membership allocated as follows:

- Democratic Alliance: Eight (8) Members: Honourable C Murray, Honourable C Fry, Honourable D America, Honourable I Sileku, Honourable A P van der Westhuizen; Honourable W F Kaizer-Philander; Honourable L M Maseko and Honourable G Pretorius. Alternates: Honourable D Plato, Honourable Baartman and Honourable G Bosman.
- African National Congress: Two (2) Members: Honourable N D Nkondlo and Honourable C M Dugmore.
- Economic Freedom Fighters: One (1) Member: Honourable A Cassiem.
- GOOD: One (1) Member: Honourable S N August.
- African Christian Democratic Party: One (1) Member: Honourable F C Christians.
- Freedom Front Plus: One (1) Member: Honourable P J Marais.
- Al Jama-ah: One (1) Member: Honourable K Brinkhuis.
- 2. Establishment of the following Ad-hoc Committee to give effect to section 196(8)(b)(i) of the Constitution, 1996, read with section 4(3)(b) of the Public Service Commission Act, 1997 (Act 46 of 1997), to consider applications and to recommend to the House a candidate for nomination by the Premier for appointment to serve on the Public Service Commission.

The Committee shall consist of 15 Members appointed in accordance with Rule 120 of the Standing Rules with the membership allocated as follows:

- Democratic Alliance: Eight (8) Members: Honourable C Plato, Honourable C Fry, Honourable D America, Honourable I Sileku, Honourable A P van der Westhuizen; Honourable D M Baartman; Honourable L M Maseko and Honourable G Bosman. Alternates: Honourable C Murray, Honourable W F Kaizer-Philander and Honourable G Pretorius.
- African National Congress: Two (2) Members: Honourable M K Sayed and Honourable P Lekker.
- Economic Freedom Fighters: One (1) Member: Honourable T M Klaas.
- GOOD: One (1) Member: Honourable S N August.
- African Christian Democratic Party: One (1) Member: Honourable F C Christians.
- Freedom Front Plus: One (1) Member: Honourable P J Marais.
- Al Jama-ah: One (1) Member: Honourable K Brinkhuis.