# PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

# ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

THURSDAY, 4 JULY 2024

#### **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Speaker:

The following Members have been appointed to serve on committees in terms of Rule 80 of the Standing Rules.

#### 1. Rules Committee

DA (7)	ANC (2)	PA (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	NCC (1)	FF Plus
					(1)
Mitchell, D G	Bans, A P	Constable, N	Lithakong, T	Jacobs, D G	Marais, P
( <b>C</b> )	Nkondlo, N D				G
Allen, R I					
Bosman, G					
Van Minnen, B					
M					
Bryant, D W					
Kaizer-					
Philander, W F					
Walters, T C R					
Alternate	Alternate	Alternate	Alternate	Alternate	Alternate
Member	Members	Member	Member	Member	Member
Mbombo, N	Ngqentsu, M				
Booysen, M	В				
Johnson, P					
Masipa, N P					
Van Wyk, L D					
Wessels, D J					
				1	1

# 2. Programming Authority

Members: 9

<b>DA</b> (5)	<b>ANC</b> (1)	PA (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	GOOD (1)
Bosman, G (C) Kaizer-Philander, W F Masipa, N P Bryant, D W Van Minnen, B M Alternate Members Mbombo, N Booysen, M Johnson, P Van Wyk, L D Wessels, D J Walters, T C R	Bans, A P  Alternate Member Sayed, M K	Petrus, B  Alternate Member	Cassiem, A  Alternate Member	Herron, B N  Alternate Member
Wessels, D J				

# 3. Budget Committee

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	EFF (1)
Johnson, P	Stoffel, B N	Petrus, B	Lithakong, T
Masipa, N P			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Bosman, G	Nkondlo, N D		Marais, G P ( <b>FF Plus</b> )
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Booysen, M			
Bryant, D W			
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			

#### 4. Public Accounts Committee

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	EFF (1)
Johnson, P	Lekker, P, Z	Petrus, B	Cassiem, A
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
Mbombo, N			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	<b>Alternate Members</b>	<b>Alternate Member</b>	Alternate Member
Bosman, G	Stoffel, B N		
Kaizer-Philander, W F	Nkondlo, N D		
Booysen, M			
Bryant, D W			
Masipa, N P			
Walters, T C R			
Wessels, D J			

## **5.** Parliamentary Oversight Committee

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	NCC (1)
Bosman, G	Bans, A P	Petrus, B	Jacobs, G D
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Van Minnen, B M			
Bryant, D W			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Mbombo, N	Sayed, M K		
Booysen, M			
Johnson, P			
Masipa, N P			
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			
Wessels, D J			

# 6. Standing Committee on Health and Wellness

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	NCC (1)
Booysen, M Van Minnen, B M Van Wyk, L D	Windvogel, R	Stephens, D R	Jacobs, G D
Walters, T C R Alternate Members Bryant, D W Masipa, N P Johnson, P Wessels, D J	Alternate Members Bans, A P Ngqentsu, M B	Alternate Member	Alternative Member Lithakong, T (EFF)

## 7. Standing Committee on Education

DA (4)	<b>ANC</b> (1)	PA (1)	ACDP (1)
Van Wyk, L D Kaizer-Philander, W F	Sayed, M K	Stephens, D R	Christians, C F
Booysen, M Walters, T C R			
Alternate Members Masipa, N P Bryant, D W Wessels, D J Mbombo, N	Alternate Member Ngqentsu, M B Windvogel, R	Alternate Member	Alternate Member Cassiem, A (EFF)

#### 8. Standing Committee on Social Development

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
Kaizer-Philander, W F	Kamfer, F	Stephens, D R	Cassiem, A
Booysen, M			
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Johnson, P	Lekker, P Z		Marais, G P ( <b>FF Plus</b> )
Masipa, N P	Windvogel, R		
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			

# 9. Standing Committee on Police Oversight, Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	ACDP (1)
Walters, T C R	Ngqentsu, M B	Stephens, D R	Christians, C F
Van Minnen, B M			
Booysen, M			
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Mbombo, N	Sayed, M K		Jacobs, G D (NCC)
Bryant, D W			
Johnson, P			
Masipa, N P			
_			

#### 10. Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA(1)	GOOD (1)
Van Minnen, B M	Sayed, M K	Stephens, D R	Herron, B N
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Wessels, D J	Lekker, P Z		
Bryant, D W			
Johnson, P			
Mbombo, N			

#### 11. Standing Committee on Infrastructure

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	GOOD (1)
Wessels, D J	Lekker, P Z	Petrus, B	Herron, B N
Bryant, D W			
Johnson, P			
Mbombo, N			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Members	<b>Alternate Member</b>	Alternate Member
Van Minnen, B M	Kamfer, F		Lithakong, T ( <b>EFF</b> )
Van Wyk, L D	Sayed, M K		_
Walters, T C R			
Kaizer-Philander, W F			

# 12. Standing Committee on Finance

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	AL JAMA-AH (1)
Johnson, P	Nkondlo, N D	Constable, N	Brinkhuis, G
Masipa, N P			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Kaizer-Philander, W F	Stoffel, B N		Cassiem, A (EFF)
Booysen, M			
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
•			

# 13. Standing Committee on Local Government, Environmental Affairs & Development Planning

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA(1)	FF Plus (1)
Bryant, D W Masipa, N P Johnson, P Wessels, D J	Stoffel, B N	Constable, N	Marais, G P
Alternate Members Booysen, M Van Minnen, B M Van Wyk, L D Walters, T C R	Alternate Member Sayed, M K Kamfer, F	Alternative Member	Alternate Member Lithakong, T (EFF)

## 14. Standing Committee on Mobility

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	GOOD (1)
Mbombo, N Bryant, D W Johnson, D Masipa, N P	Ngqentsu, B M	Constable, N	Herron, B N
Alternate Members Walters, T C R Van Minnen, B M Booysen, M Kaizer-Philander, W F	Alternate Member Lekker, P Z	Alternate Member	Alternate Member

# 15. Standing Committee on Agriculture, Economic Development & Tourism

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	AL Jamah (1)
Masipa, N P	Nkondlo, N D	Constable, N	Brinkhuis, G
Bryant, D W			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Van Wyk, L D	Stoffel, B N		
Kaizer-Philander, W F	·		
Booysen, M			
Walters, T C R			