## PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

## ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

TUESDAY, 25 JULY 2023

## ANNOUNCEMENT

The Speaker:

Change in membership of ad-hoc committee with effect from 25 July 2023 (\* denotes a change):

Establishment of an ad-hoc committee by resolution of the House in accordance with Standing Rule 119(1)(a) with the following assignment:

Appointment of the following ad-hoc committee to consider and report on the Western Cape Provincial Powers Bill [B 5–2023] as introduced by the Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters on Monday 3 July 2023.

The Committee shall consist of 10 Members, appointed in accordance with Rule 120 of the Standing Rules, with the membership allocated as follows:

- Democratic Alliance: Six (6) Members: Honourable I Sileku, Honourable L M Maseko, Honourable D Plato, Honourable G Bosman, Honourable C Murray and Honourable D America. <u>Alternates</u>: Honourable W F Kaizer-Philander and Honourable A P van der Westhuizen.
- African National Congress: Two (2) Members: Honourable N D Nkondlo and \*Honourable P Marran. Alternate: Honourable P Z Lekker.
- Economic Freedom Fighters: One (1) Member: \*Honourable A Cassiem.
- Freedom Front Plus: One (1) Member: Honourable P J Marais.