No 81 - 2015] Second Session, Fifth Parliament

PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

TUESDAY, 6 OCTOBER 2015

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Speaker:

*Updated list of changes in standing committees' membership (*denotes a change):*

1. Rules Committee

DA (6)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	ACDP (1)
Fernandez, S G Pretorius, P J C Wiley, M G E Joseph, D Mitchell, D G* Hinana, N E*	Uys, P Tyatyam, S G	Joseph, B D	Christians, F C
Alternate Members Schäfer, B A* Kivedo, B D	Alternate Members Davids, S W Gillion, M N		

2. Parliamentary Oversight Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Wiley, M G E Joseph, D Maseko, L M	(C)	Uys, P	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Member Hinana, N E Mitchell, D G* Schäfer, B A*		Alternate Member Tyatyam, S G		Alternate Member Christians, F C

3. Public Accounts Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Botha, L J MacKenzie, R D Joseph, D	Tyatyam, S G		Christians, F C (C)
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Schäfer, B A Wiley, M G E Mitchell, D G*	Alternate Member Beerwinkel, C F	Alternate Member Joseph, B D	

4. Standing Committee on Finance (*Provincial Treasury*)

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Joseph, D (C) Schäfer, B A Mnqasela, M	Beerwinkel, C F Uys, P		
Alternate Members Lentit, R B	Alternate Member Dyantyi, Q R		
Hinana, N E Max, L H*			

5. Budget Committee

Members: 15

DA (11)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	ACDP (1)
Joseph, D (C)	Beerwinkel, C F	Joseph, B D	Christians, F C
Kivedo, B D	Uys, P		
Botha, L J			
Wenger, M M			
Maseko, L M			
Schäfer, B A			
Max, L H			
Mnqasela, M			
MacKenzie, R D			
Lentit, R B			
Hinana, N E*			
	434 4 35 3		
Alternate Members	Alternate Members		
Wiley, M G E	Dyantyi, Q R		
Mitchell, D G*	Makeleni, P		

6. Standing Committee on Premier (Premier)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
MacKenzie, R D (C)* Kivedo, B D* Mitchell, D G	Fransman, M L Dugmore, C M		
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Botha, L J* Pretorius, P J C	Alternate Member Gopie, D		

7. Standing Committee on Community Safety (Community Safety)

DA (3)		ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Wenger, M M Kivedo, B D Mitchell, D G	(C)	Lekker, P Z		Christians, F C
Alternate Members Botha, L J MacKenzie, R D Wiley, M G E		Alternate Member Dijana, T M		

8. Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (1)	EFF (1)	ACDP
Mnqasela, M Max, L H Hinana, N E	(C)	Dyantyi, Q R	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Lentit, R B		Alternate Member Olivier, R T		

9. Standing Committee on Human Settlements (Human Settlements)

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (1)	EFF (1)	ACDP
Maseko, L M Hinana, N E Lentit, R B*	(C)	Magaxa, K E	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Max, L H Schäfer, B A* Mnqasela, M		Alternate Member Dijana, T M		

10. Standing Committee on Economic Opportunities, Tourism and Agriculture (Economic Development, Tourism and Agriculture)

DA (3)		ANC (1)	EFF (1)	ACDP
Schäfer, B A Maseko, L M Lentit, R B	(C)	Davids, S W	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Max, L H Mnqasela, M Hinana, N E		Alternate Member Tyatyam, S G		

11. Standing Committee on Education (Education)

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Kivedo, B D Botha, L J MacKenzie, R D	(C)	Olivier, R T		Christians, F C
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Wiley, M G E Mitchell, D G		Alternate Member Dugmore, C M		

12. Standing Committee on Cultural Affairs and Sport (Cultural Affairs and Sport)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
MacKenzie, R D (C) Kivedo, B D Wenger, M M	Makeleni, P Olivier, R T		
Alternate Members Botha, L J Pretorius, P J C Mitchell, D G	Alternate Member Dugmore, C M		

13. Standing Committee on Community Development (Health and Social Development)

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Botha, L J (C)*	Gopie, D		
Wenger, M M	Gillion, M N		
Mitchell, D G			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members		
Kivedo, B D	Lekker, P Z		
MacKenzie, R D	Makeleni, P		
II aal4h			
<u>Health</u>			
Pretorius, P J C			
Social Development			
Wiley, M G E			

14. Standing Committee on Environmental Affairs and Development Planning (Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Lentit, R B (Max, L H Schäfer, B A	(C)	Dijana, T M Beerwinkel, C F		
Alternate Members Mnqasela, M Maseko, L M Hinana, N E		Alternate Member Olivier, R T		

15. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (Transport and Public Works)

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H Mnqasela, M Hinana, N E	(C)	Dugmore, C M Magaxa, K E		
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Lentit, R B		Alternate Member Lekker, P Z		

16. Petitions Committee

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Hinana, N E (C)* MacKenzie, R D Mitchell, D G*	Gillion, M N Davids, S W		
Alternate Members Joseph, D Wenger, M M Mnqasela, M	Alternate Member Magaxa, K E		

17. Conduct Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Joseph, D Max, L H Wiley, M G E	(C)	Uys, P Tyatyam, S G		
Alternate Members Lentit, R B Hinana, N E		Alternate Member Fransman, M L		

18. Disciplinary Committee (established in accordance with the House resolution of 21 May 2015)*

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H Joseph, D Schäfer, B A	(C)	Dugmore, C M		
Alternate Member Hinana, N E*				

19. Chairpersons' Forum

DA (12)	ANC	EFF	ACDP (1)
Pretorius, P J C (C			Christians, F C
Joseph, D			
Kivedo, B D			
Botha, L J			
Wenger, M M			
Maseko, L M			
Schäfer, B A			
Max, L H			
Mnqasela, M			
MacKenzie, R D			
Lentit, R B			
Hinana, N E*			