

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo IeNtshona Koloni

MEETING MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS STANDING COMMITTEE ON PREMIER AND CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS Tuesday, 24 November 2020 (14:00) Hybrid Meeting via MS Teams and the Chamber

ATTENDANCE

Democratic Alliance

Allen, R Mackenzie R (Chairperson) Philander, W

African National Congress

Dugmore, C

Alternate Member

Mitchell, D (DA)

Additional Member

Marais, P (FF Plus)

Apology

Xego, M (EFF)

Public Attendance Register

See below

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Ms W Achmat, Procedural Officer
Ms L Cloete, Senior Procedural Officer

1. Welcome and attendance

The Chairperson opened the meeting and welcomed the Committee Members and officials.

2. Briefing by the Department of the Premier on the Western Cape Economic Recovery Plan

The Premier and officials briefed the Committee on the subject at hand.

The Committee engaged the officials on the content of the presentation.

3. Consideration and adoption of the Draft Committee Minutes of the meetings held on 13 November 2020

The Chairperson submitted the Draft Committee Minutes of 13 November 2020, which were considered and adopted.

4. Resolutions/Actions

- 4.1 The Committee REQUESTED that the Department of the Premier provide the Committee with the current implementation plan relating to the Provincial Recovery Plan.
- 4.2 The Committee further RESOLVED for to have a joint meeting with the Standing Committee on Education, the Public Service Commission, the Department of Public Service Administration and the Western Cape Education Department relating to the appointment of the Department of Education Head of Department, Mr Brian Schreuder.

Having concluded its business for the day, the meeting adjourned at 16h34.

MR R MACKENZIE

CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON PREMIER AND CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

DATE: 27 November 2020

PUBLIC ATTENDANCE REGISTER

TITLE	INITIALS	SURNAME	DESIGNATION POSITION	DEPARTMENT INSTITUTION
Ms	Т	Van de Rheede		Provincial Treasury
Ms	J	Gooch	Head of Department	Department of Transport and Public Works
Mr	А	Winde	Premier	Department of the Premier
Dr	Н	Malila	Director-General	Department of the Premier
Dr	Н	Fast	Chief Director: Policy and Strategy	Department of the Premier
Ms	N	Maholwana	Deputy Director: DG Support	Department of the Premier
Mr	R	Shaw	Director: DG Support	Department of the Premier
Dr	R	MacDonald	Head of Department	Department of Social Development
Mr	В	Walters	Head of Department	Department of Cultural Affairs and Sport
Mr	S	Fourie	Head of Department	DEDAT

Adv	Υ	Pillay	Head of Department (Acting)	Community Safety
Ms	Т	Narkedien		AGSA